The Magic Box

Standard

I will put in the box

A chocolate bar that never loses its taste,
Millions of pounds that are as light as a feather,
A golden whale.

I will put in the box

A baby’s first word,
A wizard that can grant you as many wishes as you want,
The last smile of an uncle.

I will put in the box

The last rain drop that fell from the sky,
Ten thousand wishes that always come true,
Two Christmases in one month

My box is fashioned from melted chocolate and shiny silver stars,
With dreams on the lid and wishes in the corners.
Its hinges are made of iron and steel.

I shall jump to the highest mountain in my box,
Then I will fly to the golden shining sun
And go to space in my box.

HW, Year 4

3 responses »

  1. Wow! I think this poem is brilliant. It really made me think, and I was really surprised to see that you’re still in Year 4. I hope that you’re proud of your poem – you certainly should be, as you clearly have talent!

    I’ve worked with computers all my adult life, and I’m now studying to be an IT Teacher – however I will never let go of my love of words, particularly with regards to poetry and short stories. Whatever you decide to do when you’re older – I hope you always keep writing šŸ™‚

    I wonder now what would be in my box?

Leave a comment